There has been new activity
Click here to refresh and see the latest!

My Love Language is…

This one comes up a lot yet there are – unsuprisingly – very many people who don’t understand the context.

Some examples that we have see given after this prompt include:

  • Italian
  • French
  • Food
  • Cooking
  • I would like to learn Spanish
  • etc…

The 5 Love Languages

The Five Love Languages: How to Express Heartfelt Commitment to Your Mate is a 1992 book by Gary Chapman. It outlines five general ways that romantic partners express and experience love, which Chapman calls “love languages”.

According to Chapman, the five “love languages” are:

  • words of affirmation (compliments)
  • quality time
  • receiving gifts
  • acts of service
  • physical touch

One or more of these is the expected continuation of the prompt.

Leave a comment